Sri Lanka UVA Premier League T20: Teams, Squads, Match Timings, Live Streaming details and all you need to know

Sri Lanka Team Might Begin Training From The First Week of June 2020
Sri Lanka Uva Premier League June 2020 – image courtesy sport star

Sri Lanka UVA Premier League T20: Teams, Squads, Match Timings, Live Streaming details and all you need to know

A new T20 league has just been launched in Sri Lanka. After months of speculation behind the Lanka Premier League, we finally have some news from the island nation. However, the newly launched T20 league is not the one that everyone would have expected.

UVA Premier League T20:

The UVA Premier League T20 in Sri Lanka will see the cricket starting once again in Sri Lanka. The last few months have been quite difficult in the island nation, in terms of sports. However, the sporting fanatics in Sri Lanka will finally have some cricket to watch. The new competition will see the likes of former Sri Lankan skipper Tillakaratne Dilshan, Thilan Thushara, Farveez Maharoof, and Ajantha Mendis.

The T20 tournament will be played from June 29 till July 5. The tournament will have 14 matches in total being played in a time span of a week. Monaragala Hornets, Unilions Mahiyanganaya, Badulla Sea Eagles, and Wellawaya Vipers are the four teams that will go up against each other to fight for the competition.

David Warner comments that Australian players willing to participate in IPL(Opens in a new browser tab)

The tournament will have a double round-robin format

Squads for UVA Premier League T20:

Monaragala Hornets:

Tillakaratne Dilshan (captain), Ajith Ekanayake (wicket-keeper), Kasun Senanayaka (vice-captain), Binura Fernando, Sriyaan Wijeratne, Chethan De Silva, Dhyan Ranatunga, Chamind Silva, Imesh Udayanga, Chaturanga Kumara, Pradeep Witharana, Nishan Mendis, Umesh Karunaratne, Mark Nawanjaya, Sachithra Serasinghe

Unilions Mahiyanganaya:

Thilan Tushara (captain), Hareen Silva, Manela Udrwatte, Anurudda Rayapaksa, Malinda Lokundttige, Kavidu Gunarathne (wicket-keeper), Sdnal Elwalage, Sriyaan Chandimal (vice-captain), Hasanjith Munaveera, Amal Anapanu, Bathya Jayasuriya, Nisal Perera, Ganuka Herath, Nuwan Pushpakumara, Suranga Wickramasinghe

Badulla Sea Eagles:

Farveez Maharoof (captain), Shehan Ranathunga (vice-captain), Nilanka Jayawardhana, Pardeep Samaraweera, Chaturanga Dissanayaka, Lahiru Udhesh, Gayan Lakshan, Navinda Imalka, Sameera Tharanga (wicket-keeper), Chanaka Mendis, Rohan Pathirana, Niroshan Chaturanga, Yashtha Madhusanka, Vishwa Karunaratne, Dasun Shanaka

Wellawaya Vipers:

Ajantha Mendis (captain), Rashmina Kesara, Lahiru Maduwantha, Chathura Manaranga, Sandun Dushmantha, Chandana Lakmal, Acantha Eranda, Adithya Siriwardhana (wicket-keeper), Anith Bandasa, Akila Dushyentha, Amila Senadeera, Amila Thusara, Anjana Lakshan, Pavan Edirisinghe (vice-captain), Gayan Chathurange

Watch Online Live Streaming of UVA Premier League T20:

you can watch live streaming online only on at Fan code app.  Fan code app is providing free live streaming of uva premier league, Finnish premier league t20 also all t10 leagues that’s going on during COVID-19 Fan code is providing all the events live streaming online free of cost.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Log In

Forgot password?

Don't have an account? Register

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.